Inktober/Drawlloween 2015 #27

inktober 27 witch

Inktober and Drawlloween day 27– Witch

Witch Hazel and Kiki (and Jiji of course) riding their broomsticks by each other. I couldn’t decide on which character to draw so I ended up drawing both of them together.

I’m not sure if I’m happy with the sea in this piece- I started using an India ink brush pen and then realised that it didn’t really give the effect that I wanted. I did scan in the line art before adding the ink so I may create another piece with it, maybe something mixed media next time.

The landscape below was done entirely with different layers of ink and a tiny brush.

Uni Pin pigment ink liner, Faber Castell grey brush pen, Daler Rowney acrylic inks on A5 250 gsm paper.

Leave a comment

Filed under Artwork, Illustration, Inktober/Drawlloween 2015, Sketches and Misc. Artwork

Leave a Reply

