Inktober/Drawlloween 2015 #8

inktober 8 zombie

Inktober and Drawlloween day 8- Zombie

I’m not the biggest fan of zombies, I’ve never really cared for them as a horror theme. I don’t mind some zombies- the ones in Resident Evil and Dead Rising for example but for the majority of the time I’m kind of meh about them.

I was stuck deciding on what I was going to draw for today but I scrolled through my inspiration/reference image folder and had this image of a lighthouse so I used that as a starting point, picked up my pencil and just went with it. Zombies stumbling towards a lighthouse because why not?

This is done with a Pilot V5 ink pen, water, black acrylic ink and a couple of Aquafine brushes on A5 250gsm paper.

Leave a comment

Filed under Artwork, Illustration, Inktober/Drawlloween 2015, Sketches and Misc. Artwork

Leave a Reply

