New Artwork: The Only Thing I Know

The Only Thing I Know artwork

The Only Thing I Know, acrylic ink on paper, 15x10cm

The next piece in my Gotye Project.

For this piece I wanted to reflect the loneliness referenced in the lyrics of the song. The lonely corner of a room synonymous with a lonely corner of the mind.

The song The Only Think I Know is on the international release of the album Like Drawing Blood, it is a newer version of the song originally on the Boardfacealbum in 2003. On the Australian release this is replaced by A Distinctive Sound– the artwork for that is here. 

___________________

See other artworks in this series here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Artwork, Gotye Project, Illustration, Sketches and Misc. Artwork

Leave a Reply

