Inky Bookmark

img102

img103

 

bookmark_1

 

I had some artwork off-cuts of cream and brown paper that had been inked which I didn’t to throw away. Of course I decided to make them into a bookmark.

The image is from The Graphics Fairy (as always). I used a little bit of ink to enhance her detailing and image transfered the quote “Finishing a good book is like leaving a good friend.”

On the back, over the top of the purple and white ink, I used a simple craft text stamp.

Now I kind of want to make a series of these and possibly sell them…maybe. Even if I don’t sell them, I’ll have some nice bookmarks for myself.

I need to do a little trial of setting up an online shop to sell a few things I’ve made recently.

1 Comment

Filed under Artwork, Craft Projects

One response to “Inky Bookmark

  1. Awesome bookmarks…and I love the quote, I just finished a great book (Eat Pray Love – the book NOT the movie) and feel like I’ve left a good friend.

Leave a Reply

