Calendar of Tales

DSC_1312

DSC_1305_1

DSC_1305_2

DSC_1305_3

DSC_1305_4

Actually managed to upload my entry for BlackBerry and Neil Gaiman’s Calendar of Talesmainly because I had it in my head that the submission date was 15th May for some reason.

So I wanted to make something simple that I could create, scan and submit in the same day. I chose the  December Tale to illustrate and I actually had the idea in my head for about a couple of months but never found the time to plan it out and do some test images like i would usually. I am glad that I found this stock from SenshiStock as reference, (I have a feeling that I will be using a lot of their stock as reference for the odd occasion I use figures in my work.)

I’m glad I managed to keep my usual inky aesthetic, only this time I had apply some heat to dry the ink between layers rather than having the time to wait for it to dry on its own.

4 Comments

Filed under Artwork, Illustration, Sketches and Misc. Artwork

4 responses to “Calendar of Tales

  1. I like your illustration. I’ve also took part in the project. Submitted work for September and October tales.

  2. I recognize an iconic Tube station!

Leave a Reply

