Playing with Packaging

DSC_1100

DSC_1102_2

DSC_1108

DSC_1112

 

I generally keep packing I find interesting. It either gets stored away in one of many boxes ready to be put into my book of collected ephemera or used in artwork in some way.

As you can imagine, I didn’t want to throw my beautiful Illamasqua packaging away, so I decided to make things with them.

This is an eyeshadow box; I have 2 other eyeshadow boxes and a lipstick box that I have yet to decide what to do with.

I opened up the box and added ink to the back panel. I then cut a few different shapes out from previously ink coloured card and layered them with foam stickers on top of each other for dimension. I finally stuck a small inked bird to the inside of the front panel. I painted the box black, leaving only Illamasqua and the line Make-up for your alter ego. I took the Burst name sticker off the top of the box and added it to the front to title the piece.

1 Comment

Filed under Craft Projects

One response to “Playing with Packaging

  1. Pingback: New Box Piece | Rachel Massey Art

Leave a Reply

