(Forgotten) Artwork Experimentation

 

 

Another small experiment artwork I made a month ago that I forgot to show. This is me playing around with a full ink colour background and (small amounts of) image transfer plane details with ink and acrylic paint worked back into the paper.

I selected a small section of the aft wreckage and used it here as the main focus of the small piece. The lines aren’t perfect and neither is the detail but I like the use of fragmented outline. I have since moved on from this aesthetic in my work but it helped me test out how to choose the correct part of the plane debris for further artwork. I want to revisit this composition with a possible addition of text and less ink used in the background.

Leave a comment

Filed under Artwork, Artwork In Progress, MA Fine Art

Leave a Reply

